Federation Governors

The Governing Body meet regularly to make decisions about the work of the schools. The focus of the Governing Body is on providing a high quality education for all the Blue Coat Infant and Junior pupils. All the schools’ policies, budgets and curriculum are agreed by the Governing Body.


Please click to view the Governing Body Committee structure and terms of Reference

Please click to view the Membership of Governing Body Commitees

Please click to view Governor Meeting Attendance Record 2016-17



These are the members from our community

Ms A. Edwards                                                                                                          Mr J Jones

Mrs A. Edwards-  Chair                                                                                              Mr J. Jones – PCC/Vice Chair

Miss D Buchanan                                                                                                                        Mr Pryce-Jones

 Miss D. Buchanan – Trustee/ Chair Emeritus                                                                      Mr Pryce-Jones– Foundation                           

Mr A Orlik                                                                                                                         Mrs S Boss

Mr A. Orlik- Executive Head                                                                                                      Mrs S. Boss- Clerk to the Governors

Rev Jim Trood                                                                                                                   Mr D Smith

   Rev. J. Trood -Rector of St Matthew’s Church                                                                Mr D. Smith –Principal Blue Coat Academy


                                                                      Miss E. Beech (Infant- Parent)

Mrs S Hartshorne

Mrs S Hartshorne– PCC                                                                                                            Mrs S.Sargent – Foundation   

Mrs J Ridgway

Mrs J. Ridgway- Foundation                                                                                                  Mr J. Short (Infant – Parent)                   

Mr D Barker                                                                                                                   Mrs D Hepburn

Mr D. Barker – Associate                                                                                                         Mrs D. Hepburn- Parent

Mrs A. Barrington- Staff  (Infant)                                                                                                Mr S Thomas- Staff (Junior)

                                                                    Mrs M. Pearson-Sutherland – Local Authority

Mrs Choudhury – (Junior –Parent)                                                                                               Mrs N. Francis – (Junior-Staff)